Gabe Vs Waffle – Round 1

My first entry. What a terribly boring first sentence. This is very new to me, I have written and doodled to my hearts content in my journals for years, spilling out my darkest thoughts and some pretty wild ones too! This being my first public attempt, I can’t help but feel nervous. This seems somewhat harder to write, to know it is public for all you greedy voyeurs to see! But the truth is, I have nothing to hide. I am here as an open book, to be observed and absorbed. And to share the good news in life.

OK, bit of background to what this blog is going to be all about. It is going to be about love, adventures, inspiration and life lessons. Mostly personal to me, but some taken from stories I have heard.
Oh, and when I say “Love”, I am not just talking about the love of a partner and being in a relationship. I am thinking more of the Love of the simple things in life, and the sharing of your appreciation for it. I am talking about the Love that is felt within. Not from anyone else, but this sure sense of you, not in a conceited way, just pure appreciation for you. We hear of the bad news across the world every day, the war, the abuse, the poverty, the lack lack lack of everything! And to be honest I have had enough of seeing and hearing about it. I do not want to ignore the problems we have in the world, I just wish to be part of the solution, and not just part of the audience. I want to inject love, hope and faith back into the planet, by sharing my life and experiences with whoever may choose to take the time to read this.

I have spent most of my life in a rural area in a small town, where everyone knows everyone else by some link or other. It has shown me first hand how bad news, rumours and gossip can spread and effect a small community like ours very quickly, even when it does not directly effect you. We are emotional beings, we see sadness, we feel it. We read tragic stories in the papers, or hear horrible rumours and you feel by association you are effected too. The way I see it, is that humans are links on a very large chain. We bounce and connect with several people everyday, and sometimes the smallest hint of impatience and rudeness can effect so much more than the original person you connected with. That person, who hurt by you, can then react with a mirror of your attitude to the next person, who then does the same to the next and so on and so on. On the same note, a random act of kindness from a total stranger can make your day, therefore you can then make others day’s too from the happy feeling you’re riding on.

What I am here to do (on this planet), is to be a break in the link of sadness, or I at least hope I can be. I am here as honest as my heart allows me to be (as I have learnt that sometimes, it is better to deal with life privately until your soul see’s fit to open up to the truth). As yet, that is all my heart desires, is to be a happy help to as many as I can by being genuine and honest in my life journey, and writing stories of love and inspiration! I am sure there will be a lot of random waffle and ramblings along the way too…this first entry being a hell of a waffle!
Life is about learning to me, being a sponge and absorbing all I can to be the best I can be. I have made many mistakes, and I have done some stunner’s in my short time of 23 years. I promise not to hold back on the lessons that are still to come for me! I try very hard to get through it all with Love and forgiveness, but I have failed many times. Everyday I am learning, and by giving out more Love I hope it can brighten up someone else’s day!

Sometimes life kicks you down to your knee’s. Not to hurt you or stop you from living, but to make you stand back up in the right direction.

So here I am, after much nonsense waffling at the beginning of my new journey, Christmas Day/Boxing Day 2011, curled up in my old bed at my dear Mothers house. Wearing a Jimmy Hendrix t shirt, some fabulously stylish jogging bottoms and drinking Irish Meadows out of a crystal glass. I am not expecting many to take any notice of this blog, but for me, I can use it as a personal reminder that today I chose LOVE, and that I can always choose it again.

Thank you for reading!

Much love to all…

Gabe x

Leave a Reply

